Historic Atlas of Iowa Counties

Thank you for your interest in the Historic Atlas of Iowa Counties. Each Atlas CD consists of 9 bordering counties making up 1 of 11 Zones that depict all of Iowa's 99 counties. 192 city maps are also included in this series. The high resolution digital map data is presented in Adobe (PDF)Portable Document Format. Atlas originally published in 1875. more info
Download brochure: (72K PDF)

Select from the map image at right to view zones and to purchase by credit card, or... buy the entire State of Iowa at one low introductory price!

For mail orders: add $2.95 shipping and handling for the first CD and $1.00 each thereafter. Send check or money order to the following address:

418 N. Main Street
Brownstown, IN 47220

e-mail questions?
Link to maps of: IL , IN , KS , KY , MI ,
MN , NE , OH , PA , VA and WI .
Back to the Historic Atlas Series Main Page

Iowa as it is in 1855...

All sales of digital media are final with the exception of returns for exchange of defective or damaged product.

Click here to see a sample map Zone 1: Lyon, Osceola, Sioux, O'Brien, Plymouth, Cherokee, Woodbury, Ida and Monona county  Zone 2: Dickinson, Emmet, Kossuth, Clay, Palo Alto, Buena Vista, Pocahontas, Sac and Calhoun county Zone 3: Winnebago, Worth, Mitchell, Hancock, Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Wright, Franklin and Butler county Zone 4: Howard, Winneshiek, Allamakee, Chickasaw, Bremer, Fayette, Clayton, Black Hawk and Buchanan county Zone 5: Crawford, Carroll, Harrison, Shelby, Audubon, Pottawattamie, Cass, Mills and Fremont county Zone 6: Humboldt, Webster, Hamilton, Greene, Boone, Story, Guthrie, Dallas and Polk county Zone 7: Hardin, Grundy, Marshall, Tama, Benton, Jasper, Poweshiek, Iowa and Mahaska county Zone 8: Delaware, Dubuque, Linn, Jones, Jackson, Johnson, Cedar, Clinton and Scott county Zone 9: Adair, Madison, Montgomery, Adams, Union, Clarke, Page, Taylor and Ringgold county Zone 10: Warren, Marion, Lucas, Monroe, Wapello, Decatur, Wayne, Appanoose and Davis county Zone 11: Keokuk, Washington, Louisa, Muscatine, Jefferson, Henry, Des Moines, Van Buren and Lee county